Browsium

Knowledge Base

Why does Catalyst require a reboot after installation?

Applies To

Browsium Catalyst 1.0 or 2.0. Does not apply to Catalyst 3.0.

Summary

It’s a good practice to close browser windows before installing the Catalyst Client. A reboot (or logoff/logon) is always recommended to ensure the Catalyst software is functioning properly, as some browsers have processes running in the system tray even when no windows are open. These processes can block the Catalyst browser extensions from running their initial configuration routine after installation.

Posted in: Catalyst Knowledge Base

  • Share:  

Request Demo

FLASH END OF LIFE - We have a solution to allow you to use Adobe Flash securely after it's been deprecated.SCHEDULE A CALL